Vertu Motors recognises distinctive colleagues

Spread the love

Vertu Motors’s colleagues who’ve carried out exceptionally and delivered the best ranges of management have been recognised in its prestigious 2023 CEO Administration Awards.

Nominations are made by the CEO committee, and assist centre senior administrators to establish colleagues who’ve delivered each an impressive stage of non-public efficiency, and championed firm values.

This 12 months’s winner of the Tom Fairgrieve Firm Individual of the Yr Award was Doug Whitefoot, divisional guarantee supervisor, Ford Division (pictured).

His nomination famous his stage of dedication to the enterprise alongside his willingness to educate and develop others and was ahiled as ‘the unsung hero of the division’.

Like all of the Administration Award winners, Doug acquired a name from the Robert Forrester, chief government to congratulate him on his achievement, thanking him for his dedication to the corporate.

Forrester mentioned: “Because the group continues to develop, it’s more and more tougher to win one among these awards – simply being nominated is a good achievement.

“To single out so few people was extremely onerous, however the winners have all delivered a stand-out efficiency to reveal the unteachable values we attempt for at Vertu Motors – expertise, drive, vitality, angle and character.

“We’re an enormous group, however particular person performances could make a big distinction to how nicely we do. Nice groups are constructed by nice people and it’s necessary we recognise this, which is what these awards do. I’d prefer to congratulate all of them; they are often rightly happy with their achievements!”

The winners for 2023 are:

Basic Supervisor of the Yr – Kevin Orridge, Vertu Honda Doncaster

The Tom Fairgrieve Firm Individual of the Yr – Doug Whitefoot, Divisional Guarantee Supervisor, Ford Division

The Invoice Teasdale Accountant of the Yr – Laura Machin, Vertu Toyota Chesterfield

Gross sales Supervisor of the Yr – Anthony Pearson, Vertu Jaguar Land Rover Exeter

Service Supervisor of the Yr – Ben Williamson, Vertu Honda Exeter

Elements Supervisor of the Yr – Scott Chapel, Vertu BMW Teesside

Enterprise Supervisor of the Yr – Aaron Smith, Bristol Road Motors Gloucester Renault

Workshop Controller of the Yr – Kelly Blunden, Bristol Road Motors Stafford Ford

Accident Restore Centre Supervisor of the Yr – John Jones, Vertu Accident Restore Centre Teesside

Central Companies Supervisor/Director of the Yr – Steve Robinson, Group Service Assist Supervisor


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *